Your Side

Woods are weaker,
They have been crying
Mountains are shorter
They must be dying

Beautiful colors are rare
Justice is never fair
Love is only fate
Solitude is never great

Distance a number
Honestly it’s not a blunder
Heart of power is unusual
Heart of panic is quite usual

Thunder and storm don’t matter
When hunger and thorns don’t matter
Kiss of your sight is my pleasure
I want to keep you, my treasure

Eyes are weaker
Sleep is sleeker
Heart does cry for your presence
I am here vanishing in your absence

Make no try I will pamper
Take you where you are denser
Call my name I’m at first sight
Open your eyes I am right aside

Maps are shorter
Roads are wider
In your wait,
I do feel lighter

Feed me with your loving sight
I need no more than a brief delight
Wonders of the world aside
Please make my world on your side.

Leave a comment